RSS Feed

Hurricane Sandy Auction – I Am Adding Items

Over the weekend I am adding a few items to the existing auction. Click here for the link to my EBay auction. I’ve donated the items, so all proceeds (every nickel) will benefit First Lady Mary Pat Christie’s “Hurricane Sandy NJ Relief Fund.” Thanks to those who have bid and will bid!

Added today 11/17/2012. The ride ticket is from The Terry Groffie Collection. “T-A-G” Amusements was owned by Terry’s father,  Ed Groffie, and former Mayor William Pat Tunney. 

One response »

  1. Chris,
    I have to say, we are all devastated with what has become of the town we knew and grew up in. I believe that Terry would want nothing less then his collection going to a cause that was so near and dear to his heart, the great town of Seaside Heights. I know we will rebuild, I believe he is looking down, and although he is sad, he is breaking a smile, knowing that his lifetime love of Seaside Heights, is going to rebuild what he cherished and loved the most.
    Thanks for all you are doing for “our town”
    Chris L

    Reply

Leave a Reply

