RSS Feed

Photo Art #11

Enlarge photo with your mouse.  Photo by Lenny Dibrango.

One response »

  1. I once operated this ride as a 15 year old kid. The control panel was in German. I was told the order in which to do things and what buttons to press and when. I was shown a button labeled “schnell” and told to NEVER hit it.

    Being a kid, and having watched war movies where I learned “schnell” meant “fast” or “faster”.. of course I hit it.. the thing rumbled like the world was going to end. I’m guessing there was a stripped gear somewhere. No one died… because I tried it in the morning with no one on the ride. It was a nice little ride… always popular.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

