RSS Feed

Welcome Friends!

As the May 10, 2010, release date approaches for my first book – Seaside Heights (A Postcard History) – I have been considering different options to communicate with readers and, most importantly, how to share all of my Seaside Heights collection with my friends. I decided to use this blog rather than a conventional website because a blog format will give readers an opportunity to post comments and participate in discussions.

Although the book contains many of the best images contained in my collection, I have hundreds of other excellent vintage postcards and numerous pieces of memorabilia that could not be included in the book because of space limitations. 

I don’t believe in hiding my collection in boxes. These images should be shared, especially as Seaside Heights nears its Centennial birthday. So, here they are, a little at a time. Hopefully, you will comment on what I post and, maybe, you will offer to share your own postcards and photos with all of us on this blog. I can be reached at my e-mail address (christopherjvaz@aol.com).

Leave a Reply

